7- DAY NATIONAL VIRTUAL WORKSHOP ETHICAL CONDUCT OF RESEARCH

13TH OCTOBER 2021 – 21ST OCTOBER 2021

Jointly organized by:



SCHOOL OF EDUCATION YASHWANTRAO CHAVAN MAHARASHTRA OPEN UNIVERSITY



SCHOOL OF EDUCATION CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University (YCMOU)

The University was established on 1st July, 1989 through Act XX of 1989 of the Maharashtra State Legislature and named after Yashwantrao Chavan, Maharashtra's political veteran and builder of modern Maharashtra. This University is fully empowered to award various academic certifications like certificates, diplomas, and graduate, post-graduate, doctoral degrees. All architecture graduate and post-graduate programmes are duly recognized and approved by the Council of Architecture (CoA). For all engineering diploma and degree programmes, where equivalence status is not explicitly mentioned, University has already initiated recognition and equivalence procedures, with appropriate authorities like Board of Technical Education or All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). All these degrees of UG/PG programmes are duly recognized and approved by the University Grant Commission (UGC). The status of this University is at par with all other statutory universities of India.

- School of Education, YCMOU The School of Education found its legitimate place among eight Schools established right from the beginning of the University. In the formative period itself it quickly responded to the long-awaited demand of in-service school teachers for B.Ed. programme. It was pre-requisite either for their career advancement or for their stability in job. Thus, the University became the first State Open University to launch professional programmes in education. The B.Ed. programme is developed as per NCTE Regulations 2014 Norms and Standards (as notified in 2014). The School is active in organizing many meaningful programmes to improve the quality of teacher-education.
- **Central University of Haryana (CUH)** Central University of Haryana is established under the Central Universities Act, 2009 of the Parliament. It is one of the 15 Central Universities established by Ministry of Education, Government of India (under the XI Five Year Plan) which is situated in 488 acres of lush green landscape in Mahendergarh district of Haryana. The University is accredited with 'A' grade by NAAC and fully funded by UGC. The University has Wi-Fi enabled campus with all state-of-the art facilities for teaching, learning and research activities. The University is one of the fast-emerging central universities with 8 Schools of study, 72 academic programmes, 33 departments, 180+ faculty, 450+ researchers and over 2600+ students from 20+ Indian states.
- School of Education started its academic journey in the year 2017 with two teacher education programmes viz. B.Ed. and M.Ed. duly approved by NCTE. The School of Education is committed to prepare humane teachers by ensuring excellence in its programmes. Presently, School of Education is offering M.Ed., B.Ed., M.P.E.S., M.P.Ed., M.Phil. (Education), and Ph.D. (Education and Physical Education) programmes. The School of Education is preparing outstanding teachers and teacher educators for the national as well as global platform who lead to transform the lives of individuals and thus lead to the development of our nation. The School tries to develop a positive attitude towards teaching and learning and train teachers in making teaching-learning joyful.
- About theYashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University and Central University ofWorkshopHaryana are committed to produce high standard research output. Therefore,
the Universities aim to train the research scholars and faculty members on
understanding the varied aspects of research and publication ethics so that they

reflect their learning and skills in their research studies. Experts from the relevant fields are training the participants on various aspects of ethical conduct of research.

Broad themes/ sessions NEP 2020 and ethics; Role of educator and researcher; Ethics, morals and philosophy; Avoiding predatory publishing practices; Scientific Misconduct: Falsification, Fabrication and Plagiarism (with special reference to Plagiarism Detection Software); Redundant publications: cases, complaints and appeals; International open access and ethical standards (COPE, WAME, Sherpa Romeo, etc.); Citation metrics and quality indicators of research and publications; Demonstrations: Urkund, SCOPUS and Elsevier Journal Finder and other relevant topic concerning the theme of the Workshop.

Who canResearch scholars (Ph.D./M.Phil.), students and faculty members.participate?Note: Research scholars are preferred.

 Registration fee
 • Rs.200/- (Two hundred rupees) (non-refundable)

- Account name: Finance Officer, YCMOU
- Branch: Y C M Open University, Nasik
 - Bank Name: Central Bank of India
- IFSC Code: CBIN0284246 (0 is zero)
- Account No.: 1323004456
- You may pay by: NET Banking/ GPay/ Phone Pay/Debit Card/ NEFT
- Upon successful transfer of registration fees, please upload your bank transaction UTR No. and screen shot of the transaction receipt.

Last date for12th October, 2021

registration

- Registration link
 https://forms.gle/xDyyL1CqejMxRk8m9
- Instructions for participants
- This workshop shall be conducted online only.
 Derticipation is strictly for the registered participation.
- Participation is strictly for the registered participants.
- Attendance is compulsory.
- Join the sessions 10 minutes in advance.
- Study materials shall be shared at the end of Workshop.
- Certificate shall be given after successful completion of the Workshop.
- For queries, contact: <u>vcmoucuhworkshop2021@gmail.com</u>
- Dr. Prakash Barve (YCMOU): 94037 74540
- Mr. Naresh Kumar (CUH): 90155 90393

Important dates

Registration begins from Last date for registration Issuance of Certificate 6th October 2021 12th October 2021 25th October 2021

Organizing Committee

Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University

Chief Patron Prof. E. Vayunandan Vice Chancellor

Organizing Secretaries

Prof. Kavita Salunke Director, School of Education Dr. Madhukar Shewale Head, Library

Coordinators

Dr. Sanjivine Mahale Associate Professor Dr. Vijaya Patil Associate Professor Mr. Vijaykumar Paikrao Associate Professor Dr. Prakash Barve Assistant Librarian

Co-Coordinators

Dr. D. D. Pawar Assistant Professor Dr. S. S. Sonune Assistant Professor Dr. Sharmishtha Oak Academic Associate Coordinator **Central University of Haryana**

Chief Patron

Prof. Tankeshwar Kumar Vice Chancellor

Organizing Secretary Prof. Sarika Sharma Dean, School of Education & Registrar (I/C)

Coordinators

Dr. Santosh C. Hulagabali University Librarian

> Dr. Parmod Kumar Associate Professor

Co-Coordinators

Dr. Renu Yadav Assistant Professor Dr. Dinesh Chahal Assistant Professor Dr. Aarti Yadav Assistant Professor Mr. Naresh Kumar Assistant Librarian